Staff Directory

Gas Safety inspectors enforce the rules and regulations of the PUC and the federal Office of Pipeline Safety as they apply to natural gas utilities under the jurisdiction of the Commission.

Inspectors must successfully complete mandatory pipeline safety training at the federal Transportation Safety Institute in Oklahoma City, Ok.

The Gas Safety Section works with the PUC's Bureau of Consumer Services to investigate, analyze and resolve consumer complaints related to gas safety issues.

Manager
Paul Metro: (717) 787-1063 

 

Support Staff 
Betty Biggard: (717) 787-3416

 

Gas Safety Supervisors

Gas Safety Inspectors

Bob Biggard: rbiggard@pa.gov

Michael Chilek: mchilek@pa.gov

Chris E. DeMarco: cdemarco@pa.gov

Ralph Graeser: rgraeser@pa.gov

 

Sunil R. Patel: sunipatel@pa.gov

Terri C. Cooper Smith: tcsmith@pa.gov

David D. Kline: davidkline@pa.gov

Mike Nguyen: nnguyen@pa.gov

Christopher Whiteash: cwhiteash@pa.gov

Israel E. Gray: igray@pa.gov

Robert D. Horensky: rhorensky@pa.gov

Lassine B. Niambele: lniambele@pa.gov