# PENNSYLVANIA PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION Harrisburg, PA 17120

Public Meeting held July 14, 2022

### Commissioners Present:

Gladys Brown Dutrieuille, Chairman John F. Coleman, Jr., Vice Chairman Ralph V. Yanora

Letter/Petition for Approval of Ten Board Members to the Sustainable Development Fund M-00031715F0002

### **ORDER**

## BY THE COMMISSION:

By Letter Petition dated April 15, 2022, the Sustainable Development Fund (SDF or Fund) requested that the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission (Commission) approve the nomination of two individuals new to the Board of Directors as well as the re-nomination of eight individuals currently serving the Board of Directors. The two new individuals are Mr. Akil Marsh and Ms. Jackie Golden. Ms. Jackie Golden was nominated to replace Richard Schlesinger as the representative from PECO. The eight individuals being re-nominated include Mr. Alex Dews, Mr. Michael Freeman, Mr. Matthew Madia, Mr. Sonny Popowsky, Ms. Christina Simeone, Mr. Sidharth Singh, Ms. Lori Van der Voort, and Mr. Sherif Youssef.

At the SDF Board of Directors meeting on December 17, 2021, the Board approved the re-nomination of eight Board members, each of whom agreed to continue serving on the SDF Board and the Board approved the nomination of two new members.

The new members submitted for approval by the Commission are:

Akil K. Marsh, CFA: Mr. March is an Investment Relations Manager at Clearway Energy, Inc. where he has worked since October 2018. Before joining Clearway Energy, Mr. Marsh worked at Janney Montgomery Scott where had various equity research responsibilities, and prior to that he worked at Solar States, LLC, Atlantic Equities, and Thomas Weisel Partners. Mr. Marsh has B.S. in Business Administration from Washington University in St. Louis.

**Jacqueline Golden:** Ms. Golden is Director of Strategy at PECO, where she is responsible for managing and directing activities necessary to support leadership and business stakeholders with developing strategic business initiatives that will provide value for customers. She has been with PECO and Exelon for more than 40 years, holding various roles in several departments. Ms. Golden holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration from Drexel University and an MBA from La Salle University.

The eight board members submitted for renomination are: Mr. Alex Dews, Mr. Michael Freeman, Mr. Matthew Madia, Mr. Sonny Popowsky, Ms. Christina Simeone, Mr. Sidharth Singh, Ms. Lori Van der Voort, and Mr. Sherif Youssef. These members were initially approved by the Commission at Public Meeting on July 12, 2017. *Letter/Petition for Approval of Nine Board Members to the Sustainable Development Fund*, Docket No. M-00031715F0002 (Order entered July 12, 2017).

\_

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The 2017 Letter/Petition nominated nine Board members. As noted above, Mr. Richard Schlesinger is not being re-nominated, but is being replaced by Ms. Jacqueline Golden.

The election of new members followed the Board nomination process required by the SDF Bylaws and is in keeping with the Pennsylvania Sustainable Energy Board's *Best Practices for Regional Sustainable Energy Funds: Guidelines for the Nomination, Election and Approval of Directors. See Pennsylvania Sustainable Energy Board Best Practices*, Docket No. M-00031715 (Order entered April 11, 2019). The SDF sent out notice of the Board vacancies and put notice of the Board vacancy on its website beginning January 20, 2021.

Based on a review of all relevant information, we find the nominees to be well qualified to serve on the Board of Directors of the Sustainable Development Fund; **THEREFORE**,

#### IT IS ORDERED:

- 1. That the nomination of Mr. Akil Marsh and Ms. Jackie Golden to the Board of Directors of the Sustainable Development Fund is hereby approved.
- 2. That the re-nomination of Mr. Alex Dews, Mr. Michael Freeman, Mr. Matthew Madia, Mr. Sonny Popowsky, Ms. Christina Simeone, Mr. Sidharth Singh, Ms. Lori Van der Voort, and Mr. Sherif Youssef to the Board of Directors of the Sustainable Development Fund are hereby approved.
- 3. That a copy of this Order be served on Mr. Akil Marsh and Ms. Jackie Golden, Mr. Alex Dews, Mr. Michael Freeman, Mr. Matthew Madia, Mr. Sonny Popowsky, Ms. Christina Simeone, Mr. Sidharth Singh, Ms. Lori Van der Voort, and Mr. Sherif Youssef, the Sustainable Development Fund, the Office of Consumer Advocate, and the Office of Small Business Advocate.

3. That this proceeding at Docket No. M-00031715F0002 be closed.

BY THE COMMISSION,

Rosemary Chiavetta,

Secretary

(SEAL)

ORDER ADOPTED: July 14, 2022

ORDER ENTERED: July 14, 2022