TRISTATE

TRISTATE HOUSEHOLD GOODS TARIFF CONFERENCE, INC.

MAILING ADDRESS OFFICE HOURS
P.O. Box 1385 (856) 231-3012 Monday-Friday

Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054-7385 (856) 727-4844 (FAX) 8:30 A.mM.—5:00 p.m.
KenneTH D. SataLorr, Executive SECRETARY Emai: tristatetariff@gmail.com

April 14, 2016

RECEIVED

Rosemary Chiavetta

Secretary

Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission APR 91 2016

P. 0. Box 3265 )
Harrisburg, PA 17105-3265 PA PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

SECRETARY'S BUREAU
Dear Secretary Chiavetta:

Enclosed herewith are three (3) copies of 2nd Revised Page 67-E
and Original Page 67-F to Tariff Freight Pa. P.U.C. No. 54,
issued by Tristate Household Goods Tariff Conference, Inc., Agent
under power of attorney, and sent to you for filing in compliance
with the requirements of the Pennsylvania Public Utility Law.

Two (2) copies should be forwarded to Mr. Robert Bingaman,
Compliance Manager, Bureau of Technical Utility Services for
their files with the remaining copy being used by the Secretary
staff for scanning.

MCNAUGHTON BROS., INC. A-00082096

Applicant is filing both Peak Season and Non-Peak Season hourly
rates for the transportation of household goods in use for forty
(40) miles and less.

The proposed loose-leaf revision has been filed on thirty (30)
day's notice to become effective May 16, 2016.

Please receipt and return the duplicate copy in this transmittal
letter in the enclosed self-addressed and stamped envelope.

Respectfully yours,

~

Kénneth D, Sataloff

Executive Secretary

KDS/mlm

Enclosures

cc: Mr. Robert Bingaman, Compliance Manager, Technical
Utility Services

McNaughton Brs., Inc.

A COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION OF MOTOR COMMON CARRIERS OF THE COMMODITY “HOUSEHOLD" GOODS




TRISTATE HOUSEHOLD GOODS TARIFF CONFERENCE, INC.
2nd Revised Page 67-E canceals 1st Revised Page 67-E FREIGHT PA. P.U.C. NO. 54

A McNAUGHTON BROS., INC. Indiana, PA Certificate No. A-00082096

In lieu of the applicable rates provided in Tariff Freight Pa. P.U.C. No. 50 for the above carrier, the following hourty rates
shall apply ior shipments between points in Pennsylvania and transported distances of forty (40) miles and less.

TRANSPORTATION RATE TABLE H - CLASS 1 SHIPMENTS (ltem 5)
Subject to Notes AA, BB, CC and 1 to 2 below, the transportation charges on any shipment shall be a COMBINATION of the

applicable TRAVELING CHARGE named in Column 1 pius HQUARLY CHARGE at applicable rates named in Cotumns 2, 3,
and 4.

NON-PEAK SEASON - September 15 through May 14

COLUMN COLUMN 2 I COLUMN 3 { COLUMN 4
HOURLY RATES (In Dollars)
EQUIPMENT AND MEN TRAVELING CHARGES SUNDAYS AND SATURDAYS
ANY DAY HOLIDAYS WEEKDAYS {(ANY HOUR)
{Flat Charges in Dollars) (ANY HOUR) -01 AM to 5:00 PM ‘WEEKAYS
6:01 AM105:00 5:01 PM 10 6:00 AM

VERICLE and Driver ... 82.00 52.00 67.00
Addiional men; each ..... See Notes AA and BB 60.00 30.00 4500
SUPERVISORS: gach .. 86.00 33.00 4950

NOTE t - MINIMUM TRANSPORTATION CHARGES: Sundays and Holidays: 8 hours at rates named in Columns 1
and 2. Saturdays (any hour} or Weekdays: 5:01PM lo 6:00AM: 4 hours at rates named in Columns 1 and 4.

NOTE 2 - Rates in Column 4 apply only from 5:01 PM to 12:00 Midnight on any day when a higher rate is shown for the
following day.

NOTE AA - When distance from original point of origin to final destination is 10 miles or less, the flat charge shall be for one-

half hour at the rates applicable,

When distance from original point of origin to final destination is over 10 miles but less than 20 miles, the flat
charge shall be for one hour at the rates applicable.

When distance frem original point of origin to final destination is 20 miles and less than 30 miles, the Hiat charge
shall be for one and one-half hours at the rate applicable.

When distance from original point of origin to dinal destination is 30 miles and over {to 40 miles inclusive), the flat
charge shatl be for two hours at the rates applicable.

NOTE BB - When the point of origin is more than 40 miles from carrier's place of business and the point of delivery is more
than 25 miles from carrier's place of business, a one hour travel charge will be assessed for each 25 mile
increment or portion thereof beyond 40 miles 1o the point of origin.

NOTE CC - A flat charge based on 2 hours at the applicable transportation rales in Columns 2, 3 or 4 will be assessed by
carrier when traval from carrier's place of business to original point of origin is more than 25 mites. Charges

applicable under Note BB and Note CC.
RECEIVED
{“) = -":-

APR 9 1 2015

PA PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION
SECRETARY'S BUREAU
Abbreviations, Reference Marks and Symbols are explained on Page 4.

ISSUED: Aprit 14, 2016 EFFECTIVE: May 16, 2016

Issued by: KENNETH D. SATALOFF, Executive Secretary P. 0. Box 1385 Mt Laurel, NJ 08054-7385




Criginal Page 67-F

TRISTATE HOUSEHOLD GOODS TARIFF CONFERENCE, INC.
FREIGHT PA. P.U.C. NO. 54

4 McNAUGHTON BROS., INC.

Indiana, PA

Certificate No. A-00082096

In lieu of the applicable rates provided in Tariff Freight Pa. P.U.G. No. 50 for the above carrier, ihe foliowing hourly rates
shall apply for shipments belween points in Pennsylvania and transported distances of forty (40) miles and less.

TRANSPORTATION RATE TABLE H - CLASS 1 SHIPMENTS (item 5)

Subject 10 Notes AA, BB, CC and 1 to 2 below, the transportation charges on any shipment shall be a COMBINATION of the
applicable TRAVELING CHARGE named in Column 1 plus HOURLY CHARGE at applicable rates named in Columns 2, 3,

and 4.

PEAK SEASON

May 15 through September 14

COLUMN ¢ COLUMN 2 | COLUMN 3 | COLUMN 4
HOURLY RATES (In Dollars)
EQUIPMENT AND MEN TRAVELING CHARGES SUNDAYS AND SATURDAYS
ANY DAY HOLIDAYS WEEKDAYS {ANY HOUR)
{Flat Charges in Dollars) {ANY HOUR) : : “WEEKAYS
6:01 AM 10 5:00 PM 5:01 PM 1o 6:00 AM

VEHICLE and Driver .... 87.00 5500 71.00
Additional men; each ..... See Notes AA and BB 6400 3200 48.00
SUPERVISORS; eath .. 7000 3500 52.00

NOTE 1 - MINIMUM TRANSPORTATION CHARGES: Sundays and Holidays: 8 hours at rates named in Columns 1
and 2. Saturdays {any hour) or Weekdays: 5:01PM o 6:00AM: 4 hours at rates named in Columns 1 and 4.

NOTE 2 - Rates in Column 4 apply only from 5:01 PM to 12:00 Micnight on any day when a higher rate is shown for the
following day.

NOTE AA - When distance from original point of origin to final destination is 10 miles or less, the fiat charge shall be for one-

half hour at the rates applicable.

When distance trom original point of origin to final destination is over 10 miles but less than 20 miles, the flat
charge shall be for one hour at the rates applicable.

When distance from original poirt of origin to final destination is 20 miles and less than 30 miles, the tlat charge
shall be for one and one-half hours at the rate applicable.

When distance from original point of origin to dinal destination is 30 miles and over (to 40 miles inclusive), the fiat
charge shall be for two hours at the rates applicable.

NOTE BB - When the point of origin is mara than 40 miles from carrier's place of business and the point of delivery is more
than 25 miles from carrier's place of business, a one hour travei charge will be assessed for each 25 mile
increment or portion thereof beyond 40 miles to the point of origin.

NOTE CC - A tlal charge based on 2 hours at the applicable transportation rates in Columns 2, 3 or 4 will be assessed by

carrier when travel from carrier's place of business to original peint of origin is more than 25 miles. Charges
appiicable under Note BB and Note CC.

Abbreviations, Relerence Marks and Symbols are explained on Page 4.

ISSUED: April 14, 2016 EFFECTIVE: May 16, 2016

" Issued by: KENNETH D. SATALOFF, Executive Secretary P. O. Box 1385 Mt Laurel, NJ  08054-7385




